There’s excitement in the air around here. Lots of big announcements coming up. But first, I am really thrilled to report that this experiment in blogging is becoming very successful, if the number of “views” recorded each day is any indication. I never expected more than a handful of people to click on over here, but it looks like it’s more than a handful. Each day there are more visits and there are currently about five times as many views per day now than there were when I started blogging in May. And the viewers are coming from all over the world. So it’s growing daily. Welcome one and all.

 While there are plenty of views, so far there’s not much commentary from viewers. So I’d like to encourage comments. If you have something to say in response to any of the blogs, please feel free to chime in.  Share your interests. Agree or disagree with what’s being said. Participation is welcome.

 It seems that the serialization of “Samurai Blade,” has had a great many viewers. From what I can tell, a many of the viewers are people who ran searches on the word “Samurai.” I can only assume that once they got here they may have read the story, or maybe not. But I have gotten a few private correspondences from readers who really like the story, and suggested that I self-publish it as an ebook. So that’s precisely what I’ve done. This is my first step into the world of self-publishing, and I’m going to be curious to see what happens with it.

 Admittedly, you can read the story for free here on the blog, but it is broken up and the three parts in reverse chronological order. So, if you like the story, and want to read it on your Kindle the way it was written and meant to be read, now you can do it. The charge is only .99 cents. If you prefer to read the story on paper, it will soon be coming out from Createspace as a 40-some page trade paperback that will be available for $4.50.

Here’s the link for the Kindle version: http://www.amazon.com/Samurai-Blade-ebook/dp/B0088QFBUM/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1338905138&sr=1-2

 There will be more more exciting annoucements coming up, but that’s the latest for now. Please stay tuned, and thanks for reading.

