I just wanted to post a short note here that, much to my surprise, this blog, which started exactly two months ago on April 23, 2012, just past the 1,000th “view” mark. More important, more “viewers” are beginning to comment on some of the blogs.

I’m not naive enough to think that there are 1,000 people out there so interested in what I have to blog about. Quite the contrary. The truth is that the majority of the viewers are from other countries. Russia, India, Thailand, the Philipines, most of the European countries, Brazil, Venezuela and some African nations. They wouldn’t have the faintest notion who I am.

It would appear most of these viewers are searching for information on different subjects. The “Samurai Blade” installments drew tons of readers who were probably just searching on the word “samurai.” The search drew them to the blog. Whether they stayed and read the story or any of the other blogs, I’ll never know. But one thing’s certain. They came, they were here, and if they wanted to they could read what’s here.

So I’d have to say that blogging is a great way to reach out to readers and potential readers around the world. Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to visit or “view,” and special thanks to those who’ve commented.

I don’t know how long I’ll keep this thing going. Right now it’s a lot of fun and with the response that’s been forthcoming, it’s very encouraging. We’ll try to keep things interesting.

