Today’s news is that I’ve signed on as an occasional blogger for Amazing Stories Magazine. From time to time, when an idea hits me, I’ll be posting thoughts and opinions on various pulp fiction subjects, including science fiction, horror, sword and sorcery. Books, movies, TV, comics will all be included in the subject matter.

Publisher Steve Davidson has gathered together what he calls a “star-studded”group of bloggers for the renewed Amazing Stories. These include Barry Malzberg, James Freund (he runs the WBAI radio program Hour of the Wolf), Paul Cook, Johne Cook (Raygun Revival Overlord), Mike Brotherton and many others. The full list of bloggers makes for quite a crew and will probably be made public soon.

Needless to say I’m surprised to find myself in such estimable company, and I look forward to making my humble contributions. Current plans are for Amazing Stories to be up and running in early January. For more information and updates check out the Amazing Stories Web site: http://amazingstoriesmag.com/

 

