recon

I received the good news a few minutes ago that my story, “Wolf Water” has been accepted by Emby Press editor Miles Booth for the RECONSTRUCTING THE MONSTER anthology. There’s the cover on the left.

This antho was built around the idea of writers submitting new stories featuring the characters of classic horror films. Mine was inspired by The Wolf Man (1941). It’s an updated tale set during the war in Afghanistan.

I can’t wait for this to come out, It’s not only unusual, but I hope will leave you with feelings you never thought you’d get from this kind of story.

The lineup of writers in this collection is impressive with folks like Darin Kennedy, Larry Underwood, James Newman, Jamie Lackey, Tim Prasil, Kevin Wetmore, and others. Most of the major monsters from classic Hollywood films are represented in the anthology including, Frankenstein, Dracula, the Mummy, The Blob, Gidorah, the three headed monster, the Gorgon and others. The only one I don’t see listed is the Creature from the Black Lagoon. I hope they’ll be a Vol. 2, I’ve got a great idea for that one.

It’s also worth noting that this collection is being co-edited by Miles Boothe and Brian P. Easton, author of the best-selling novel, Autobiography of a Werewolf Hunter. This is one to watch for.

 

