photo (1)I’ve got some important news for Mordecai Slate fans!

The HUNTING MONSTERS IS MY BUSINESS paperback is now available from Amazon. I received the proofs the other day and it checked out. The book has been tightly edited and checked for typos. If I say so myself, it’s a professional job. I’d stack it up against any book published by any independent or main stream publisher.

Of course what really matters is the content, and I think I can safely say you have not read a book this full of supsense, adventure, horror and wonder in quite a while. Critical reception of VAMPIRE SIEGE AT RIO MUERTO, the Slate novel, was very good, garnering an average of 4.5 stars. I’m hoping this collection of nine stories will do even better.

Which brings me to the next topic. You may not yet have read the Slate novel. I  want to encourage you to get it, so I’m going to offer a Black Friday Weekend special. For 72 hours beginning Thanksgiving Day VAMPIRE SIEGE AT RIO MUERTO will be on sale for .99 cents. That’s 76 percent of the normal price. I’ve only offered that book once for a reduced price. It went on sale for $1.99 this time last year. This is probably the last time you’ll be able to get it at such a savings.

It will be a while, maybe a week and a half, before the Kindle version of HUNTING MONSTERS IS MY BUSINESS is available. In the meantime, why not order the paperback? The exceptional cover by Laura Givens is definitely one good reason to have it. It would look pretty cool sitting up on your bookshelf. Don’t you think?

ONE LAST THING!! For a few hours yesterday a badly formatted Kindle of the book went live. Once the problems were spotted it was quickly taken down. I am having the folks at Createspace reformat it. I did not publicize the fact that the Kindle was available, nevertheless one eager fan seems to have purchased one. It’s readable but not much fun navigating around all the bad indents. I hope whoever bought it sees this and knows that an updated Kindle will soon be available. I hope they will provide a free update. If they don’t let me know, and I’ll take care of it.

So that’s the latest, gang. A happy day with happier ones to come.

