big shutdown 2Maybe I’ve gone stir crazy from all the snow. But you all know that The Big Shutdown has been out now since November. It was selling very well when it first came out. But since then, frankly, it’s slowed down a bit. The Flying W Press Mordecai Slate books are outselling it by far. I think it’s partly because there haven’t been any Amazon Customer reviews for Shutdown. The people that bought it aren’t saying anything about it.The book just got a terrific review in Amazing Stories Magazine. I think there would be more postive reviews if people had a chance to read it.

I figure the only way to get the book read by more people may be to run a promotion. And that’s what Flying W Press is doing. This Friday, Jan. 29 the Kindle version of The Big Shutdown will be free. That’s right. It’ll cost you nothing to get your grubby little hands on it. And then once you’ve read it, you can write a review. And believe me, I don’t care what you write about. Even if you hate it. Even if you think it’s the worst mind-rotting junk you ever read, feel free to say so. My philosophy has always been: “There’s no such thing as bad publicity.” But remember it’ll be free for only 24 hours. So be sure to go to the Amazon page this Friday and snap up your very own copy of The Big Shutdown.

